Immaculate Conception Church

IMMACULATE CONCEPTION PARISH

Leading People to Jesus Through Worship, Community, Service, and Devotion to Mary

414 E. North Broadway, Columbus, OH 43214

Lent & Holy Week Schedule 2024

Ash Wednesday

Wednesday, February 14, 2024
Masses held at 8:30 a.m., 11:30 a.m., and 7:00 p.m.
*Ashes will be distributed at all Masses.

 

Stations of the Cross

Fridays during Lent (February 16 – March 22)

  • 2:00 p.m. (led by IC Students)
  • 7:30 p.m.


Parish Fish Fry

Fridays during Lent (February 16 – March 22)
5:00 p.m. –  7:30 p.m. in Marian Hall

CLICK HERE to volunteer at the Fish Fry event, or donate a dessert!

 

Adoration

  • Wednesday, March 6, 204 from 7:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. in the church
  • Wednesday, March 13, 2024 from 7:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m. in the church (Part of the Diocesan 40 Days of Adoration)

 

Sung Vespers and Penance Service

Wednesday, March 6, 2024
7:00 p.m. in the Chruch
(Vespers is a liturgy of evening prayer)

 

Palm Sunday

Sunday, March 24, 2024
Masses held on Saturday at 4:00 p.m. (Vigil Mass), and Sunday at 8:30 a.m. and 11:00 a.m.
*Return Rice Bowl boxes/donations at Palm Sunday weekend Masses
*Palms will be distributed at all Weekend Masses

 

Monday of Holy Week

Monday, March 25, 2024
The Sacrament of Reconciliation will be offered from 5:30 – 7:00 p.m.

 

Tuesday of Holy Week

Tuesday, March 26, 2024
*Please Note: Daily Mass will be held at 8:30 a.m. this Tuesday (rather than 6:15 p.m.) to accommodate for the Diocesan Chrism Mass held on Tuesday evening of Holy Week.

 

Holy Thursday

Thursday, March 28, 2024
*There is NO 8:30 a.m. Mass
7:00 p.m. Mass of the Lord’s Supper

 

Good Friday

Friday, March 29, 2024
Liturgy of Good Friday held at 1:00 p.m. and at 7:00 p.m.

 

Holy Saturday

Saturday, March 30, 2024
8:15 p.m. Easter Vigil Mass

 

Easter Sunday

Sunday, March 31, 2024
Masses held at 8:30 a.m. and 11:00 a.m.